Homestay Province of Trento, Italy

9 reviews9

Join this Italian family to help with our four boys and gardening

High demand host
This host has received 4 applications recently. We recommend you apply for other positions too.
Connect with nature
7 travelers recommend this experience for reconnecting with nature
Connect with the locals
7 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Accepts couples and pairs of volunteers
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Building & Repairing
Help with a wide range of repairs or building.
Help grow plants and cultivate gardens
Child Care
Caring for, playing with, and spending time with children.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Team Dorm
You will have a bed in a shared room, which means you will share the same room with other people.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free dinner, every day of your stay.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more


Stay at least
2 weeks

The Experience

We are looking for a simple and smiling person, who loves nature, loves to be with kids (we have four boys!) and that is also is willing to integrate with our family. We live in the countryside of Italy, so the tasks are basically helping with our "fantastic four", taking care of our outdoor space and do some basic housekeeping. We don't have a specific 'work' shift, but we never ask more than the deal. It is all about balance and communication!

Learn more


  • Beginner Spanish and Intermediate English
  • Welcomes solo volunteers, couples, and partners of volunteers

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

9 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

  • 7 Meeting locals
  • 7 Get in touch with nature
  • 6 Immersing in the local culture
  • 4 Developing environmental awareness
  • 3 Developing social awareness
  • 3 Learning about sustainability



They are the best hosts I've had

8 months ago



Serena and Gabriele are great, two really amazing and receptive people, for Brazilians who are interested, she speaks a little Portuguese, to be honest here [and a little paradise on earth, all very beautiful, mountain trails, a lake worthy of Tolkien's movies, the volunteering schedules are kind of complicated after all there are 4 children with a lot of energy, but that's all nothing because it's always a happy moment and often it doesn't even seem like a "work", if you like morning walks , contact with children, and typical foods here is your place.

almost 2 years ago



My experience with the home family has been just wonderful. The house is a dream place located between the mountains and surrounded by nature. Everything was great during my stay. I enjoyed doing different things with the boys everyday. And the food !!!! Above all were Serena and Gabriele who are making an amazing job as a team raising the boys, they made my stay as if I never left home. I miss those bambini already ! We had a great time together, but I'm sure I'll be back soon. Thank you Sere and Gabri, congrats on that beautiful family !!

almost 2 years ago



What to say about this family? They are just great! I was living with them for a month and from the moment I arrived they made me feel part of the family. The place where they live is beautiful. Serena and Gabriele are super kind and friendly and all the time they are waiting for you to be comfortable. The kids are super fun and love to play. It's important that you speak (or at least try, as was my case) Italian. They have a lot of energy and love to play and read. They love to be outside and are very creative. Serena cooks super tasty and healthy. It was great to have met them ❤️

almost 2 years ago



Una experiencia a la grande. Los niños son amorosos y energéticos. Los padres son muy amables y están predispuestos a ayudar siempre. Me siento como en casa con ellos. Los amo 😍

8 months ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Serena

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 0% of the messages

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works