Homestay Franklin, United States

3 reviews3

Live an experience in a Healthy Vegan Household

Higher chance of approval
This host has recently approved volunteers and is looking for more applications.
Connect with the locals
3 travelers recommend this host to have close contact with locals
Practice English
3 travelers recommend this host to practice English
Save to Wishlist

What you offer


Hours per week
Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.
Choose the menu, pick ingredients and cook delicious dishes.
Kitchen Hand
Help prepare, finish and serve meals.
Learn more

What you get


Days off per week
Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.
Private Room
You will have a bed in a private room. In other words, a room just for you.
You are entitled to a free breakfast, every day of your stay.
You are entitled to a free lunch, every day of your stay.
Use our equipped kitchen
Feel free to use our kitchen and make your own delicious food.
Free Laundry
You can use our laundry room freely.
Free Hiking Tours
We’ll take you on excursions and hikes around town. For free!
Language lessons
Take free language classes at our place.
Holistic Therapies
You can take part in any of our therapeutic activities for free.
Bikes at your disposal
You can use our bikes any time you want.
Pick Up
We will pick you up when you arrive, and take you to our property.
Get help from the Worldpackers support team in case you need it, at any point of your trip.
Verified Host
This host has been verified by our team before joining the community.
Worldpackers Insurance
Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.
Learn more
Learn more


Stay at least
2 weeks

The Experience

This position is simply to help make healthy juices, meals, homemade dog food, and tidy up around our home and yard. We may also ask that you help with our dogs or cat. Basically, we are a health conscious, vegan household and we are looking to free up more personal time.

Learn more


  • Intermediate English or Intermediate Spanish
  • Between 18 and 29 years old
  • Only hosts solo volunteers (doesn’t accept couples or partners)
  • Be from outside United States

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Talk to those who have lived the experience

In our community, you can talk to worldpackers who have already collaborated with this host and get your questions answered directly.

You can ask things like:

  • a) How was your experience with this host?
  • b) How was your day-to-day routine?
  • c) How much did you spend on this trip?

3 Reviews


Host & Team


Hours & Tasks




Learning & Fun


How this experience will transform you

  • 3 Practicing English
  • 3 Meeting locals
  • 3 Get in touch with nature
  • 3 Immersing in the local culture
  • 2 Developing social awareness
  • 2 Meeting international travelers

This host contributes to Sustainable Development Goals

  • 3 3. Good health and well-being



It was a really good experience, I'm so grateful with all the family, they really made me feel at home, also they were happy to share their culture and they tried to plan activities for me to get to know Michigan. I loved that It's a really calm and beautiful place.

7 days ago



Amazing experience!! Julianne and her family are very beautiful people. I had a lot of fun with them, they help me practicing English, experience the culture of their country and learning very good vegan recipes. Their house is so clean and pretty, I loved staying there and helping with the housekeeping. Definitely recommended, hope to come back one day!

5 months ago



Julianne es la anfitriona,no la llegué a conocer en persona pero fue mi mejor elección.Desde que sabía que iba a ir a su casa, hablábamos casi todos los días, informándome de las temperaturas,los planes que podía hacer allí,las compañías de teléfonos,absolutamente de todo,te hace sentir como en casa y te ofrece todo lo que está en su mano para que sea una estancia súper segura y agradable.Es una persona maravillosa.Pero el día que fui los de inmigración no me dejaron entrar en eeuu,aunque tuviera el ESTA.Os recomiendo que no digáis que vais de voluntariado y os saquéis el visado de turista

3 months ago

View all reviews

About the host

  • • Recently Online

Hosted by Julianne

Response Rate
This host usually answers to 90% of the messages
Response Time
This host usually writes back in Less than a day

Want to know more about this host?

We only provide detailed host information and videos to Members

Become a member

How do Worldpackers trips work?

As a member, you can contact as many hosts and travel safely as many times as you want.

Choose your plan to travel with Worldpackers as many times as you like.

Complete your profile, watch the video lessons in the Academy, and earn certificates to stand out to hosts.

Apply to as many positions as you like, and get in contact with our verified hosts.

If a host thinks you’re a good fit for their position, they’ll pre-approve you.

Get your documents and tickets ready for your volunteer trip.

Confirm your trip to enjoy all of the safety of Worldpackers.

Have a transformative experience and make a positive impact on the world.

If anything doesn’t go as planned with a host, count on WP Insurance and our highly responsive support team!

After volunteering, you and your host exchange reviews.

With positive reviews, you’ll stand out to hosts and get even more benefits.

Check out all our plans Learn more about how it works